Celebrating Midway's 2023 Campus Teachers of the Year

In recognition of their dedication and exceptional commitment to students, Midway ISD annually recognizes a Teacher of the Year at each elementary campus and two Teachers of the Year at each secondary campus.

Group photo of teachers outside

Congratulations to Midway’s 2023 Campus Teachers of the Year!

Castleman Creek Elementary: Stacy Spink

Chapel Park Elementary: Lilia Oubre

Hewitt Elementary: Kristen Holland

Park Hill Elementary: Laurel Fisher

South Bosque Elementary: Kathryn Owens

Speegleville Elementary: Jill Kuykendall

Spring Valley Elementary: Di Copeman (District Elementary Teacher of the Year)

Woodway Elementary: Lori Johnston

Midway Middle School: Wade Copeman and Kayla Torp

River Valley Middle School: Jonathan Sides and Beth Zuilhof (District Secondary Teacher of the Year)

Midway High School: Ben Kosarek and Amy Smith

Sep 1, 2023